Link back to main ROSSBRET websiteWycombe


Link back to main ROSSBRET websiteWycombe


Wycombe Poor Law Union and Workhouse

Wycombe Poor Law Union was officially declared 24th February 1835, and comprised the parishes of Bledlow, Bradenham, Chipping Wycombe, Ellesborough, Fingest, Great Hampden, Great Kimble, Great Marlow, Hedsor, Hitchenden, Horsenden, Illmire, Little Hampden, Little Kimble, Little Marlow, Little Missenden, Monks Risborough, Princes Risborough, Radnage, Saunderton, Stoke Mandeville, Turville, Wendover, West Wycombe and Wooburn.

Useful Links
Society of Genealogists 1841 Index to Workhouse Inmates for all Buckinghamshire Unions


County Hall, 
Walton Street, 
HP20 1UU
Telephone: (01296) 382587; 

Page updated March 12, 2008
Copyright Rossbret 1999-2002. All rights reserved.