Link back to main ROSSBRET websiteBrackley


Link back to main ROSSBRET websiteBrackley


Brackley Union

Brackley Union Workhouse was erected in 1837.

The Union comprised the following Parishes:

Astwell and Falcott Aynho Brackley St James  Brackley St Peter  Croughton 
Culworth Edgcote Evenley Eydon Farthinghoe
Greatworth  Helmdon Hinton in the Hedges  Marston St Lawrence  Moreton Pinkney 
Newbottle  Radstone  Steane  Stuchbury  Sulgrave 
Kings Sutton  Syresham  Thenford  Thorpe Mandeville  Whitfield


Northamptonshire Record Office
Wootton Hall Park
Telephone 01604 762129 

Northamptonshire Poor Law Records 



Page updated March 12, 2008 by Rossbret