Link back to main ROSSBRET websiteDaventry


Link back to main ROSSBRET websiteDaventry


Daventry Workhouse

The Daventry Union Workhouse was erected in 1837

The Union comprised the following Parishes:

Canons Ashby  Ashby St Ledgers  Badby  Braunston  Brockhall 
Long Buckby  Byfield  Catesby  Charwell  Daventry 
Dodford  Everdon  Farthingstone  Fawsley  Flore 
West Haddon  Hellidon  Newnham  Norton  Preston Capes 
Staverton  Stowe Nine Churches  Watford  Weedon Beck  Welton 
Winwick  Woodford cum Membris  Whilton    


Northamptonshire Record Office
Wootton Hall Park
Telephone 01604 762129


Page updated March 12, 2008

Copyright Rossbret 1999-2005. All rights reserved.

If you have any information or photographs that you can add to this site, please email