Link back to main ROSSBRET websiteTowcester


Link back to main ROSSBRET websiteTowcester


Towcester Union

Towcester Union Workhouse was erected in 1836 from designs by G. Gilbert Scott to accommodate 208 inmates.

The Union comprised the following Parishes:

Abthorpe Adstone Blakesley Blisworth  Bradden 
Easton Neston  Gayton  Cold Higham Litchborough Maidford 
Greens Norton  Pattishall Plumpton Shutlanger Silverstone
Slapton Stoke Bruerne Tiffield  Towcester  Wappenham
Weedon Lois  Whittlebury Woodend    


Northamptonshire Record Office
Wootton Hall Park
Telephone 01604 762129

Page updated March 12, 2008

Copyright Rossbret 1999-2005. All rights reserved.

If you have any information or photographs that you can add to this site, please email